Corporation of the Municipality of South Huron Exeter Rodeo Committee Minutes

Date: June 28, 2023 7:00 PM South Huron Rec Centre

Members present: Jo-Anne Fields, Scott Nickles, Steve Clarke, Mike Clarke, Laura Goulding, Jim Dietrich, Dennis Gower, Dave Marshall

Regrets: Brenda McCarter, Darcey Cook, Rob Ross (BIA)

Staff: Laurie Clapp

1. Chair J. Fields called the meeting to order at 7:05pm

2. Agenda

That the agenda for June 28, 2023 be approved.

Motion: 24-2023

Moved by: M. Clarke Seconded by: S. Clarke

Result: Carried

3. Delegation

None

4. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest and the General Nature Thereof

None

5. Minutes

That the minutes of June 14, 2023 be adopted as presented.

Motion: 25-2023

Moved by: J. Dietrich Seconded by: S. Nickles

Result: Carried

6. Business Arising from the Minutes

None

7. Business to be Discussed

- 7.1 Security
 - Discussed combined security coverage of OPP, RMG & Star Security until
 10pm
- 7.2 Liquor Licence
 - Group secured to obtain liquor permit and provide beverage service
- 7.3 Deferred Business

None

- 7.4 Council Updates
 - Council approved the Rodeo as a Municipally significant event

8. Committee Updates

- 8.1 Facilities, Grounds and Arena Signage S. Nickles
 - Signs are being updated by Mike's Signs
 - Bleachers are ordered and deposit paid
 - Tent is booked and paid
- 8.2 Marketing and Promotions L. Goulding
 - Various marketing packages were discussed
- 8.3 Vendors D. Cook
 - There are a good mix of vendors applications coming in
- 8.4 Admissions/Volunteers S. Clarke
 - A list of volunteers will be compiled to submit to the Municipality
- 8.5 Special Events/Entertainment M. Clarke
 - Connor Wilson is booked for entertainment. Band is to be confirmed.
- 8.6 Sponsorships J. Fields
 - \$15100.00 in sponsorships confirmed to date
 - Complimentary tickets are ordered for sponsors

9. Correspondence

None

10. Adjournment

That the Exeter Rodeo Committee hereby adjourn at 7:47pm to meet again at the SHRC rodeo grounds on Wednesday, July 26 at 7pm or at the Call of the Chair.

Motion: 26-2023 Moved by: J. Dietrich Seconded by: M. Clarke

Result: Carried